Practical Information

Time Zone Converter

Time in all of China is officially set to Beijing time, which is eight hours ahead of GMT. However, since China is spread across several lines of longitude, people in the western regions of Xinjiang and Tibet adjust their schedules a couple hours earlier according to the sun.
 schedules a couple hours earlier according to the sun.

The following are some examples of time differences with other major cities in the world:


Noon in Beijing Means its:
2pm in Sydney
1pm in Tokyo
7am in Moscow
6am in Johannesburg
5am in Berlin
4am in London
11pm in New York (previous day)
8pm in Vancouver (previous day)
 

Time Zone Converter 

 

Top